0 items / $0.00

Swords Of Steel Omnibus / Road to Infinity BOOKS - By DMR

$6.00 On sale

Image of Swords Of Steel Omnibus / Road to Infinity BOOKS - By DMR
  • Image of Swords Of Steel Omnibus / Road to Infinity BOOKS - By DMR

Via DMR:
Mighty-thewed barbarians… vengeful lords of chaos… desolate devil-haunted ruins… carnage-soaked battlefields… forbidden spells of great power…

All these you will find in the works of authors of heroic fantasy as well as heavy metal musicians. But modern fantasy has been plagued with convoluted plots and series without end. Who better to return traditional fantasy to its former glory than the heavy metal bards?

Swords of Steel Omnibus Edition is an anthology of fantastic and horrific adventure stories, each penned by a heavy metal musician. Members of bands such as Bal-Sagoth, Manilla Road, Cauldron Born, Slough Feg, Nocturnus, Eternal Champion and more prove their talent for the written word as well as song by invoking a fresh wave of dark and twisted dreams from worlds beyond our own.

Stories included:
“All Will Be Righted on Samhain” by Howie K. Bentley (CAULDRON BORN) and David C. Smith
“Vengeance of the Insane God” by Jason Tarpey (ETERNAL CHAMPION)
“The Mirror Beguiling” by James Ashbey (SOLSTICE, LETHEAN)
“The Heart of the Betrayer” by Howie K. Bentley
“Return to Stynar Vort” by Joe Minichino (DOOMSWORD) *
“Journey in Somnamblia” by Jean-Pierre Abboud (GATEKEEPER, TRAVELER)
“Eldon” by Chris Shoriak (ICE SWORD)
“Beyond the Mirrors of Faellnoch” by D.R. Lackner (LEGENDRY) *
“The Darkness Among the Trees” by Max Birbaum (LUNAR SHADOW) *
“The Forgotten City of Tehm” by E.C. Hellwell (MANILLA ROAD)
“Beneath Dead Lake” by Geoff Blackwell (GATEKEEPER)
“Thannhausefeer’s Guest” by Howie K. Bentley
“The Chamber of Juleptsu” by Jaron Evil (ALMURIC, ARCHSPIRE)
“The Riddle Master” by E.C. Hellwell
“Eve’s Grave” by Scott Waldrop (TWISTED TOWER DIRE, WALPYRGUS)
“That Than Which There Can Be No More Terrible” by Michael Scalzi (SLOUGH FEG)
“Mystery Believer” by Scott Waldrop
“Red Ochre” by James Ashbey
“Darke Manor” by Jaron Evil
“The Key” by Mike Browning (NOCTURNUS A.D.) and D.M. Ritzlin
“Blue Mistress” by Geoff Blackwell
“The Pirate Prince of Tarran” by E.C. Hellwell
“Stormchaser” by Geoff Blackwell
“The Voyages of Captain Caleb Blackthorne” by Byron A. Roberts (BAL-SAGOTH)

* New story exclusive to this edition

Trade paperback: 9” x 6”, 454 pages


The Road to Infinity

By Gael DeRoane

Poised on the brink of manhood, young Aran Dyfar makes a rash and momentous decision that will either elevate him to glory or seal his doom. Obsessed since childhood with finding the legendary Road to Infinity, he forsakes his comfortable home and the love of beautiful Elfwina Catlix to embark on a quest through demon-haunted forests and forbidding wastelands in pursuit of his destiny.

Perilous encounters with magical beings and human adversaries compel Aran to hone the skills of a warrior. Though tormented by memories of his beloved Elfwina, he presses onward. When at last he finds the Road to Infinity, he confronts an unexpected challenge that will test the limits of his courage and guile.

The Road to Infinity will take the reader into realms of adventure and imagination evocative of Tolkien, Jack Vance, and Robert E. Howard.

Gael DeRoane is a writer and tennis coach who lives in Williamsport, PA. He is planning a sequel to The Road to Infinity.

Distro copies of this book by Swords of Steel publisher, DMR books [Chicago]